Wooyoo Ice Cream Jakarta

collage_20150202231701636

Ruko Cordoba blok D no.3 Pantai Indah Kapuk
Opening Hours: 11.00-23.00
Weekends: 11.00 – midnight
Price Range: IDR 35k – IDR 50k

Step up to the third round of #bybgoestojkt, when I’m in Bandung several months earlier, I was really anxious about the hype of getting soft ice cream mixed with honey or so whatever germanous Korean style topping , and yet the time has come, please welcome wooyoo ice cream!

lili1-10

Wooyo ice cream is new korean dessert cafe concept located in Pantai Indah Kapuk, Jakarta– The venue simply goes on minimalist korean wooden structure with catchy honeycomb on the outside.

As my foot stepped by, I amazed with the ambience, really perfect for hunting instagenic photos with black circle table and wooden chair that will contribute an amazing bokeh background.

lili1-6

The overview of interior and cake etalage, quite simple enough and really define the korean concept, bravo!

lili1-5

And here’s the best instagenic spot for me, could you imagine the ambience?

lili1-9

Interior on their second floor, I could tell its lovely, and quite memorable as the smoker zone

lili1-11

Let’s move to the menu, for a dry ice happening ice cream concept in Jakarta I think the price quite moderate, so yeah you don’t have to afraid to spend a lot of penny here.

lili1-8

let’s #bullyyourbelly!

 

POP! Monster
>>IDR 35k

Okay First I want to share about the overall Ice cream characteristic here, because the different is only at the topping, well yeah I really love the soft ice cream here, the texture is quite  similar with mekdi , but a little softer and little unsweet, perfect! And here’s the popcorn topping, well said the popcorn is imported from korea and very crunchy, but I’m not a big fans of popcorn so yeah I could only ate a bit .

lili1-14

  

Salty Choco
>>IDR 35k

Feel the cloud? Yeah skip the characteristic, every ice cream in here sold with an option, with cone, bread, or fluffy cup like this, well the cloud itself formed with dry ice in the bottom of the cup, and doesn’t bother the taste of your ice cream, the topping itself was choco snack and milk from korea, well once again I’m not a big fan of something crunchy thing in korea, so I could only ate a bit, I could give a recommendation to suit the taste with your taste bud!

lili1-15

 

Chocolate Schneeballen
>>IDR 30k

Korean style crunchy cookies, has a texture more like a poki stick! With an extraordinary presentation that you must crunched it with an instagenic hammer before you eat it, Horray I’m calling all poki lover around the world to taste this unique cookies based on your tastebud!

lili1-7

 

Honey Chips
>>IDR 38k

Skip the characteristic and cloud, summer breeze has come alive, yet a lovely addict honey chips is one of my favorite here, but hell yeah for some of you who doesn’t eat it in my way, I’ll not guaranteed the taste will suit your tastebud, first of all you must either wait, crunch, or mantled the honey chips with your ice cream, to let it melt and mashed perfectly with your ice cream, don’t ever try to ate the whole honey chips alone, the mesmerized taste is came when the melted honey mashed up with the ice cream, really enormous!

lili1-2

After all, I’m really happy there’s a place like wooyoo in my hometown, it simply remind me on my last family trip to Korea, quite delighting my sweet indulgence! And last but not least I recommend you to try their whole korean cheese mochi, the taste just similar like pao quejo from roetiboy, really nostalgic !

So, what are you waiting for?

Come try and bullyyourbelly @ Wooyoo Ice Cream! Godspeed!

 

Map of Rukan Cordoba blok D

Leave a comment